No Savage – Life Of A Savage 2

DMV rap savant No Savage professes his whole heart into his latest mixtape, Life of a Savage II. Savage’s project is the second installment of his Life of Savage series and includes ravenous features from Shy Glizzy and NoCap, produced by Jetsonmade, Einer Bankz, and more! Potent with bright vocals and transcendent melodies, Life of a Savage II is an invigorating compilation of “gangsta poetry”, exposing the budding emcee’s lyrical and sonic virtuosity. Although, the streets know and love Savage for his brash and vivacious flows, he flips the switch, unveiling to listeners and fans alike that he is not confined to one style of rap. Riddled with buzzing instrumentals, No Savage’s project is an avalanche of unmistakable boastful ciphers, detailing his strifes and triumphs. The standout track, “Feelin’ Down” featuring Mobile, Alabama’s rising trap savant, NoCap is imbued with soulful acoustics and reverberating snares, toppled with No Savage’s emotive yet strikingly vivid cadence and NoCap’s raw vibrato.

When asked about the inspiration and hustle behind Life of a Savage II, the rising DMV rap savant said,”I put a lot of my heart into this release. The music is talking about everything that is going on now. I want this one to take it all the way. I want to take it to the next level. I still have unfinished work but I want to show the world my craft. I like to call it ‘gangsta poetry’.”

No Savage built anticipation towards the release of Life of a Savage II with the drop of his single “Gifted” produced by Jetsonmade, featuring melodic guitar acoustics by notable social media influencer, Einer Bankz. Earlier this year, No Savage also tapped Grammy-nominated artist, Shy Glizzy for his unapologetically persuasive single, “Mood Switch”,​​​​​​​ off the back of Glizzy Gang’s compilation tape, Don’t Feed The Sharks. No Savage’s venomous and boastful bars have undeniably cultivated a strong and growing fanbase as well as garnered millions of views and streams across multiple music streaming platforms. Keep an ear out for more versatility and evocative storytelling from the DMV rising star!


1. Gifted Prod. Jetsonmade & Einer Bankz
2. Know I Tried
3. Smoke
4. Reaper
5. Wickin’
6. Believing in Me
7. Feeling Down ft. No Cap
8. Too Heavy
9. Long Day
10. Cry Baby
11. Stepped On
12. Enough Pain ft Shy Glizzy
13. I Don’t Know
14. More and More
15. Superman
16. Drip Flow 2
17. Fireworks
18. Wop He Up

Upon starting a rap group with some of his friends in the neighborhood, Noah Settles, cycled through a few artist names before landing on his rap moniker No Savage. The 21-year old rapper hails from the 200 block of the 37th street neighborhood in Southeast Washington, DC; and while Savage would describe his neighborhood as rough it would ultimately be what motivated him to fully pursue a career in rap. While most rappers may talk about how their city influenced their sound, for No Savage growing up in D.C influenced his lyrics allowing him to embed his raw experiences into his songs. While D.C. has had many rappers that have risen up regionally, it’s rare that many make it out of the city — with the exception of a handful of names including GRAMMY-nominated rapper Shy Glizzy. Shy’s own commercial success had led him to become a hometown hero and after witnessing Savage’s buzz and forging a relationship with him, inked a deal signing No Savage to his Glizzy Gang label via 300 Entertainment in 2020. Savage is known for his hard-hitting flow and uncut lyrics, but with his newest project he aims to show his versatility. The new project titled Life Of A Savage 2 will be an extension of Savage’s signature sound with songs like “Street Addiction” alongside experimentation with a more melodic flow as displayed on the Jetsonmade/Einer Banks produced song “Gifted”. Whether it be a street anthem or a song about things he’s going through in life Savage believes in always being his most authentic self, “That’s the best music to me, the sh*t you make from the heart. You got to make them feel it some type of way whether it’s with the song or the name.”

Back to top button